Hello!

9 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_BioHazard_*

Guest_BioHazard_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 July 2010 - 06:56 PM

Hey! I have had the NANFA site saved for a while now, but never realized you had a forum! I am a biology student, just starting on my MS after realizing my BA was useless (lol). I have several freshwater tanks, but do not have any natives right now. I enjoy setting up minnow traps and netting natives for identification and photographing. I also enjoy checking out native invertebrates.

#2 Guest_fundulus_*

Guest_fundulus_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 July 2010 - 07:19 PM

Welcome to the Forum. Biohazards was the name of our departmental softball team at UMassBoston, we were actually good... Do you have a research project sorted out yet?

#3 Guest_njJohn_*

Guest_njJohn_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 July 2010 - 12:57 AM

Welcome,
Biohazard is also a metal band from Brooklyn. "and when your in Brooklyn, you best watch your back!"

#4 Guest_BioHazard_*

Guest_BioHazard_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 July 2010 - 05:28 PM

Welcome to the Forum. Biohazards was the name of our departmental softball team at UMassBoston, we were actually good... Do you have a research project sorted out yet?

Not yet... hoping to soon though. Its summer, so most of the profs are doing there own things. I would love to do something with fish, but none of my professors specialize in that, so it's pretty unlikely. Thanks for asking though!

#5 Guest_jblaylock_*

Guest_jblaylock_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 July 2010 - 06:37 PM

Welcome to the forum. Sounds like it's time to setup one of those freshwater tanks for native. We look forward to your knowledge and photos.

#6 Guest_dmarkley_*

Guest_dmarkley_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 July 2010 - 03:06 PM

Not yet... hoping to soon though. Its summer, so most of the profs are doing there own things. I would love to do something with fish, but none of my professors specialize in that, so it's pretty unlikely. Thanks for asking though!