Anyone in PA, York/Harrisburg/Lancaster area?

17 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_BioHazard_*

Guest_BioHazard_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2011 - 01:12 PM

I just recently moved to the area after graduating. I have a degree in biology, that due to the economy, is not being used. I am just looking to meet some cool people, maybe join a local group, and make some friends. I love setting minnow traps just to see what I can catch, seining little streams, and netting for inverts. All while taking photos, of course! Anyone around this area?

#2 Guest_dmarkley_*

Guest_dmarkley_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2011 - 01:52 PM

I am over here just west of Lancaster.

Welcome to Nanfa!

#3 Guest_davidjh2_*

Guest_davidjh2_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2011 - 03:42 PM

I'm from NJ but as one Pennsylvania member can testify I'm willing to drive for a good trip.I also know some very good sampling spots on the Delaware River.

#4 Guest_Usil_*

Guest_Usil_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2011 - 04:33 PM

Welcome - show us some pics of what ou catch.

Usil

#5 Guest_exasperatus2002_*

Guest_exasperatus2002_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2011 - 09:49 PM

I'm from NJ but as one Pennsylvania member can testify I'm willing to drive for a good trip.I also know some very good sampling spots on the Delaware River.

That's right, I can atest to davids claims. Im from allentown PA 18103. He came up for a few hours of sampling in my area. Had a blast. Welcome to the forum.

#6 Guest_davidjh2_*

Guest_davidjh2_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 September 2011 - 03:47 PM

Yeah I wouldn't mind another trip Scott I have a new cell phone lol.

#7 Guest_exasperatus2002_*

Guest_exasperatus2002_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 September 2011 - 10:19 PM

Yeah I wouldn't mind another trip Scott I have a new cell phone lol.

Now that my deer season has started. I'll be in the woods till january or till I'm tagged out. I look forward to spring.

#8 Guest_dmarkley_*

Guest_dmarkley_*
  • Guests