Travel to Greenville, SC

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_biggreenavalanche_*

Guest_biggreenavalanche_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 01:51 PM

I'll be traveling to Greenville, SC at the end of the month...wondering if there are any native fish people in the Greenville area...would love to come home with some shiners and or darters...

Rich

#2 Guest_clemsons2k_*

Guest_clemsons2k_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:33 PM

I'm in Greenville, but I'm a complete newbie when it comes to natives and good places to catch them. I've only caught shiners in one place and its on my parents new property haha.

Hopefully someone in the area with more knowledge will pop in and then both of us can learn something :)

#3 Guest_Dustin_*

Guest_Dustin_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 03:16 PM

I may be able to come up that way then. Are you talking about the last weekend of the month? Up above Greenville is a great area for fieryblack and yellowfin shiners. There are also rosyside dace and seagreen darters among many other species.

#4 Guest_biggreenavalanche_*

• Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 03:47 PM

I'll be in town 28th thru 1st...staying at a motel...I'll bring my seine, nets, and transport cooler just in case...would love to have about a half a dozen each of the two types of shiners and three or four of the seagreens !! I've got a 125 river biotope type tank...want shiners, darters, and a couple of orange spot sunfish...I'll keep in touch and maybe we can go collecting for a few hours...

Rich

#5 Guest_biggreenavalanche_*

• Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 03:49 PM

Clemson2K may want to join in !...

#6 Guest_clemsons2k_*

Guest_clemsons2k_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 04:55 PM

I'd definitely be interested in joining. May snag a couple darters myself for my tank.

Edited by clemsons2k, 12 June 2013 - 04:55 PM.

#7 Guest_sbtgrfan_*

Guest_sbtgrfan_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 June 2013 - 05:45 PM