Eastern Ohio trip?

10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_zackdmb_*

Guest_zackdmb_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 April 2007 - 02:50 PM

Would anyone be interested in doing some collecting this Sunday the 29th somewhere in Eastern Ohio or far western PA? I was thinking of going to the Grand River maybe... im open to other ideas as well, but i would mainly like to target darters and various minnow species..let me know if there is any interest

#2 Guest_mjosephfish_*

Guest_mjosephfish_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 April 2007 - 03:06 PM

HI! That sounds like fun!! I'm MJ, I'm new to NANFA.I’m not totally sure if I can make it right now. What time are you planing to meat up? And is Grand River the place you want to go for sure? If I was able to make it what would you need me to bring?

#3 Guest_edbihary_*

Guest_edbihary_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 April 2007 - 11:46 PM

Where in the Grand River are you talking about? Or where in western PA?

#4 Guest_zackdmb_*

Guest_zackdmb_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2007 - 07:35 AM

i havent decided on any place in particular yet, im not too familiar with the Grand so any suggestions would be much appreciated, and as far as western PA, Ed , do you have places out near you that could be of interest?

#5 Guest_edbihary_*

Guest_edbihary_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 April 2007 - 12:56 AM

i havent decided on any place in particular yet, im not too familiar with the Grand so any suggestions would be much appreciated, and as far as western PA, Ed , do you have places out near you that could be of interest?

I don't know much about the Grand River, but from my reading, I would think you would want the upper portion, where it flows on the dry lake bed. It has a nice species list in NatureServe:
http://www.natureser...jsp?huc=4110004