Private land

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_teleost_*

Guest_teleost_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 September 2006 - 12:27 AM

I've had very good luck with knocking on doors and asking. I've not yet been refused access to water. Since I sell things for a living I have no fear of rejection. When I find a spot that I must inspect, I bring the family along. I think they help me seal the deal (especially when we talk to the woman of the household). I guess in a pinch I could hide a netting buddy in the trunk.

I recently had a dream where I could see a great many fish I desire (holy grail stuff) while driving over this small creek. These fish would never exist in the same water but it's a dream after all. I became very excited about the fish I was about to see for he first time and searched for the landowner. To make a long story short I failed to convince the landowner for permission :cry: In my dream I was convinced if my family was with me I could have gained access.

#2 Guest_sandtiger_*

Guest_sandtiger_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 September 2006 - 12:44 AM

I have collecting dreams often, sometimes with various fishes from various countrys right in the same place. I enjoy those dreams. About private land, I admit that one reason I don't collect often is because I have few places to collect, I'm to afraid to ask.

#3 Guest_Irate Mormon_*

Guest_Irate Mormon_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 September 2006 - 03:26 PM

I have never had trouble getting permission, as long as I could find out who the locked gate belonged to :-( Hey, in the gazeteer it looks like a public road! I tried selling stuff door to door when I was in college - that's a job for folks made of stouter stuff than I!

#4 Guest_Brooklamprey_*

Guest_Brooklamprey_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 September 2006 - 08:05 PM