Mckean, Warren, Potter counties in PA

8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_alter40_*

Guest_alter40_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 February 2008 - 03:05 PM

I'm new to native fish keeping and I'm planning on setting up a 75g native tank and wanted to know if anybody had collected from any Mckean, Warren, or Potter counties here and know of good places to try catching minnows with a seine or minnow trap. Maybe even Cattaraugus or Allegany counties in New York, I normally hook and line fish on the Allegheny Reservoir and plan on catching some small yellow perch and rock bass here for my tank.

On a side note. How many ways do they have to come up with to spell Allegheny/Allegany around here :rolleyes: too confusing for me. :tongue:

#2 Guest_edbihary_*

Guest_edbihary_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 February 2008 - 01:22 PM

I'm new to native fish keeping and I'm planning on setting up a 75g native tank and wanted to know if anybody had collected from any Mckean, Warren, or Potter counties here and know of good places to try catching minnows with a seine or minnow trap. Maybe even Cattaraugus or Allegany counties in New York, I normally hook and line fish on the Allegheny Reservoir and plan on catching some small yellow perch and rock bass here for my tank.

I haven't been to those counties in PA yet, but I'd love to get up there sometime this spring or summer if you want to plan a trip.

On a side note. How many ways do they have to come up with to spell Allegheny/Allegany around here :rolleyes: too confusing for me. :tongue:

The way we spell it here in Allegheny County is the correct spelling ;-)

#3 Guest_alter40_*

Guest_alter40_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 February 2008 - 02:19 PM

I haven't been to those counties in PA yet, but I'd love to get up there sometime this spring or summer if you want to plan a trip.

This is the area I live in so if you come up this way let me know!

The way we spell it here in Allegheny County is the correct spelling ;-)