Hello from NJ,

10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_mudkeeper_*

Guest_mudkeeper_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 February 2008 - 09:54 PM

I am from Jackson NJ, around the pine barren region, and I am currently a college student. Ever since I was young, i was fascinated collecting and keeping animals, mostly aquatic. Right now I have geckos, red eared slider, western hognose, juvie musk turtle, and two native fish tanks. One is a 55 gallon with the red eared, 2 mud sunfish, 1 yellow bulhead, 1 brown bullhead, 1 bluegill (6inches), and 1 black crappie (10 inches). They have been coexisting for about 1.5-2 years. I have a small 10 gallon in my dorm room, which has 2 small spotted bullheads, 1 brown bullhead, 2 small koi, hornwort, tadpole madtom, 3 freshwater mussels, and the juvie musk turtle. In the pass i have kept blue spotted, banded, and blackbanded sunfish, as well as many baby sunfish (which have became food).
I also have a garden pond, which houses some koi, a channel catfish, and hopefully a pumpkinseed (we'll see what turns up in the spring). I am also a member of monsterfishkeepers.com
Here are some pictures

Attached Images

• DSCF0476.JPG
  • DSCF0490.JPG
  • DSCF0492.JPG
  • DSCF0465.JPG
  • DSCF0458.JPG
  • DSCF0459.JPG
  • DSCF0477.JPG

#2 Guest_Scenicrivers_*

Guest_Scenicrivers_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 February 2008 - 09:37 AM

Welcome to the NANFA forum. I am sure that you will find it a very useful tool in your interest in aquatic life.

On a side note you may want to check various threads on this forum concerning freshwater mulluscs and your state regulations.

Again welcome :smile2:

#3 Guest_mudkeeper_*

Guest_mudkeeper_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 February 2008 - 02:11 PM

Actually the molluscs where given to me from my high school biology teacher :) .

#4 Guest_Scenicrivers_*

Guest_Scenicrivers_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 February 2008 - 03:12 PM

Actually the molluscs where given to me from my high school biology teacher :) .