Delaware Regs?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_bart_*

Guest_bart_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2010 - 08:56 PM

I may be moving to Delaware in the near future and was wondering how the state of DE feels about some dude keeping natives in his basement. I looked through everything the forum linked me to and did subsequent google searches with no answer. Does anyone know about this?

Also, as I understand it non-tidal waters fish may not be captured with a net? Sorry if this was covered and I missed it.

#2 Guest_lozgod_*

Guest_lozgod_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2010 - 09:26 PM

Up until April of last year I was a life long resident of Delaware and there are no laws prohibiting keeping natives. Just know the laws of catching non-game fish if you plan on collecting. What part of Delaware you moving to? I'll tell you the spots. There aren't a whole lot due to the fact Delaware is the chemical capital of the US and probably the Solar System.

#3 Guest_Burbot_*

Guest_Burbot_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2010 - 10:58 PM

I may be moving to Delaware in the near future and was wondering how the state of DE feels about some dude keeping natives in his basement.

something about that made me laugh a bit...

#4 Guest_bart_*

Guest_bart_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2010 - 11:26 PM

I will be moving to Wilmington actually. I should think sLower Delaware might have some neat stuff in the swamps on the way to the beach. We tear up the chain pickerel down there in the spring on topwaters...Can't wait! PM me if you have a few suggestions. BTW, you still interested in madtoms?

#5 Guest_lozgod_*

Guest_lozgod_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2010 - 11:32 PM

I will be moving to Wilmington actually. I should think sLower Delaware might have some neat stuff in the swamps on the way to the beach. We tear up the chain pickerel down there in the spring on topwaters...Can't wait! PM me if you have a few suggestions. BTW, you still interested in madtoms?