New to NANFA

15 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_fishyz_*

Guest_fishyz_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 January 2007 - 10:32 PM

Hi guys I'm new to NANFA but I'm not new to fish. I've been keeping fish for about 3 1/2 years. I don't know about when I got interested in natives but I like them because you can't find them in most tanks that you see. Natives I've had are a johnny darter, a sunfish of some kind, and right now I have a trio of american flag fish. I'm working on a 150 gallon tank that I want to be made to look like a slow-moving planted stream or small river. I don't know what I'm going to keep in it yet but I want a grass pickerel in it. The site looks great and I'm looking foward to getting some good info from you guys and giveing out advice when I can.

#2 Guest_dredcon_*

Guest_dredcon_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 January 2007 - 10:46 PM

Welcome

#3 Guest_Irate Mormon_*

Guest_Irate Mormon_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 January 2007 - 04:22 PM

I'm looking foward to getting some good info from you guys

HA! Well, welcome anyway 8)

#4 Guest_fishyz_*

Guest_fishyz_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 January 2007 - 05:58 PM

HA! Well, welcome anyway 8)

Note to self: don't take advice from this guy.

#5 Guest_smbass_*

Guest_smbass_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 January 2007 - 06:01 PM

lol! you seem to catch on fast!

#6 Guest_frog&cichlid_ chica_*

Guest_frog&cichlid_ chica_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 January 2007 - 07:19 PM

Hello There!

#7 Guest_fishyz_*

Guest_fishyz_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2007 - 04:46 PM

lol! you seem to catch on fast!

Why thank you. :grin:

#8 Guest_sandtiger_*

Guest_sandtiger_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2007 - 04:54 PM

Welcome to the site.

#9 Guest_drewish_*

Guest_drewish_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2007 - 05:16 PM

Welcome to the site, glad you found your way here.

Are you new just to the NANFA forum, or actually new to the NANFA organization as well?

#10 Guest_fishyz_*

Guest_fishyz_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2007 - 05:44 PM