Hello from NW Ohio

13 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_MrCatfish_*

Guest_MrCatfish_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 March 2010 - 09:28 PM

Just found the forum and this place is great. I've been keeping natives for about 14 years now. I have an 125 gallon tank that I am setting up. Not sure what I'm gooing to put in it yet. I guess I will see what I catch first.
Pedro

#2 Guest_bart_*

Guest_bart_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 March 2010 - 09:45 PM

Welcome to the forum Pedro! Glad to have ya on board. You could fit a lot of darters(my favorite)in a 125 gallon...if you're into that sort of thing. :biggrin:

#3 Guest_MrCatfish_*

Guest_MrCatfish_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 March 2010 - 10:04 PM

I had four Log perch Darters last year in a community tank.

#4 Guest_PhilipKukulski_*

Guest_PhilipKukulski_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 March 2010 - 05:38 AM

Chubs building a nest would be neat to see.

#5 Guest_donkeyman876_*

Guest_donkeyman876_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 March 2010 - 06:53 AM

Weome Pedro! I think that tank would be just perfect for some sunfish, esspecialy pumpkinseeds. These fish have great personalities, are very pretty and if your lucky they just might spawn in the tank.

#6 Guest_schambers_*

Guest_schambers_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 March 2010 - 05:52 PM

Welcome, Pedro! There are several NANFA members in our area. I'm looking forward to getting wet soon. I'll probably stay out of the Maumee until the walleye run is over.

#7 Guest_MrCatfish_*

Guest_MrCatfish_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 March 2010 - 07:13 AM

Thanks for the warm welcome. Not sure what I'm going to keep. I might go with gar or grass picks.Maybe saugeyes,I don't know.I'll let you all know what I decide. I haven't kept any of three I listed any tips?

#8 Guest_ashtonmj_*

Guest_ashtonmj_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 March 2010 - 07:30 AM