Hello From The Delaware Watershed!

3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Subrosa_*

Guest_Subrosa_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 July 2012 - 06:36 AM

Hi! I just joined after lurking for a while and posting as a guest. I'm John, and I've been keeping fish including natives for about 40 years now, but the native bug has really bitten me hard in the last couple of years. Currently I'm maintaining a 40 breeder with a 5" Pickerel, (most likely a Redfin x Grass hybrid given it's Gulf Coast origin) an adult female Orangespot sunfish, a 3" Bluegill, a 2" Green Sunfish and a 2" unidentified Sunfish I recently collected on an outing with Gerald after his presentation at Bucks County Aquarium Society. We guessed it was a Bluegill x Green hybrid, but at this point who cares, it's a beautiful fish !I'm currently working on a 180 that currently holds a small White Sucker and a few large Longnose Dace for a more suitable permanent home for these guys. I also am maintaining a 5 gal with a group of Gulf Coast Pygmies,and a 65 with a group of Tesselated Darters. Probably my favorite is a little 1" Mud Sunfish we caught on the second day out with Gerald that I have in a one gallon bowl. I can hardly wait to get him big enough to go into the 180! I really look forward to participating here!

#2 Guest_gerald_*

Guest_gerald_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 July 2012 - 03:21 PM