GOPRO

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 brannon67

brannon67
  • NANFA Guest
  • USA

Posted 04 December 2014 - 04:32 PM

How many of you guys have and use a GoPro camera? Im thinking about one to get into video, with my still photography addiction.....Do they make good underwater housings for them?

#2 FishGuyJosh

FishGuyJosh
  • Regional Rep

Posted 04 December 2014 - 05:54 PM

The standard GoPro camera comes with the housing. I'm a novice when it comes to video and photography. So it works great fro my needs. It takes a while to get aiming down, but you can always purchase the LCD screen mount to allow you to see what you're shooting.
FishGuyJosh

#3 brannon67

brannon67
  • NANFA Guest
  • USA

Posted 04 December 2014 - 06:24 PM

Cool, I may just get one and play with it. Im into still, but it would not hurt to shoot some vid as well....

#4 Michael Wolfe

Michael Wolfe
  • Board of Directors
  • North Georgia, Oconee River Drainage

Posted 04 December 2014 - 07:04 PM

I like mine and use it quite a bit... shot the hellbender video with it...

have also posted it in place to get video like this

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. - Benjamin Franklin

#5 brannon67

brannon67
  • NANFA Guest
  • USA

Posted 04 December 2014 - 07:20 PM

Cool, thanks for sharing. Im going to have to pick one up.

#6 centrarchid

centrarchid
  • NANFA Guest

Posted 31 December 2014 - 09:32 AM

I just acquired a GoPro Hero3 White. Will be trying to deploy it for some time lapse action. Anyone played with the time lapse option underwater? Low light levels are my concern so far.
Find ways for people not already interested in natives to value them.

#7 Michael Wolfe

Michael Wolfe
  • Board of Directors

Posted 31 December 2014 - 09:48 AM