Photo

New Member from Knoxville Tennessee

9 replies to this topic

#1 ShadetreeIchthyologist

ShadetreeIchthyologist
  • Regional Rep
  • Charleston SC

Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:29 AM

Hello everyone I just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. I'm a current student at UT Knoxville. I am a Fish and Wildlife major. I have worked alongside Dr. Keck and took some of the classes he has taught.  I enjoy seining the diverse creeks and rivers in Tennessee. I will hopefully be pretty active on the forum. If you ever want to see a picture or two of fish from The University of Tennessee Etnier Ichthyological Collection just let me know. I might even get Dr. Etnier to pose with it.

Attached Images

• 20170812_133121.jpg

"Amateurs can potentially make valuable contributions to our knowledge of fishes". - Etnier and Starnes

#2 Casper

Casper
  • NANFA Fellow
  • Chattanooga, TN alongside South Chickamauga Creek, just upstream of the mighty Tennessee River.

Posted 17 January 2018 - 01:26 PM

Welcome nameless youngster.

You are schooling in a fine region and university.

We have several active members in Knoxville and though i am in Chattanooga i get up that way several times a year.

Snorkeling the Little River is a favored site.

I visited Dr. Etnier the other day and sampled some of his Shiners, Snail Darters and Blotchside Loggies.

He has a LOT of fish!

Welcome to NANFA. I hope you will become a member and thus will receive our quarterly... the excellent American Currents.

You will also be updated on any member activities we will have in the region.

Lots of fun we have.

Casper

Attached Images

• Tasty.JPG
  • Ets-SnailDarter.JPG

Casper Cox
Chattanooga, near the TN Divide on BlueFishRidge overlooking South Chickamauga Creek.

#3 ShadetreeIchthyologist

ShadetreeIchthyologist
  • Regional Rep
  • Charleston SC

Posted 17 January 2018 - 01:56 PM

Names Jake Wade . I paid for my membership last night. Must just take the system a day or two to catch up.