Hello Everyone

8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_FishandFire_*

Guest_FishandFire_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 October 2007 - 11:36 PM

I'm from Silvis, IL which is right along the Mississippi River. Plenty of small rivers feeding in and creeks feeding those in our area. I am new to native collecting and some friends (if I can call them that) suggested I stop by here.

Here is a pic of my only native tank. Has several darters, some red shiners, two sticklebacks, a southern red bellied dace and something else as of yet unidentified.

Posted Image

#2 Guest_MrAquarium_*

Guest_MrAquarium_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 October 2007 - 04:01 AM

Hey there FishNfish,
Thanks for joining up, Now I don't feel so much a stanger :)

Nice 7-Up bottle.

#3 Guest_teleost_*

Guest_teleost_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 October 2007 - 05:48 AM

Another Illinois member, cool! Thanks for joining the forum guys. Your tank looks nice and if you can isolate the fish in question, I'm pretty sure many will work on an ID.

I'll be stopping by the Quad cities area later this week. I'd love to get my schedule coordinated sometime and get in the water with the neat group of guys in the area. I think there's at least three members in the area now.

#4 Guest_schoolofperch_*

Guest_schoolofperch_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 October 2007 - 08:57 AM

Another Illinois member, cool! Thanks for joining the forum guys. Your tank looks nice and if you can isolate the fish in question, I'm pretty sure many will work on an ID.

I'll be stopping by the Quad cities area later this week. I'd love to get my schedule coordinated sometime and get in the water with the neat group of guys in the area. I think there's at least three members in the area now.

Yeah. Count me in on that area. I am in the quad cities once a weekend for the next 8 weeks.

#5 Guest_Irate Mormon_*

Guest_Irate Mormon_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 October 2007 - 04:21 PM

If that were a beer bottle you would have a Mississippi biotope!

#6 Guest_Scenicrivers_*