Texas Fishes

5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_asilvas10_*

Guest_asilvas10_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 January 2009 - 06:22 PM

Well I am glad to have found this forum. My favorite topic anywhere, anytime is fish. So I am a biology student at the local university and have an interest in zoology, marine zoology, ichthyology, ecology, and fish conservation. I like the fact that there are so many different species of fishes around the world. This forum will allow me to tell my stories as well as read yours. Looking forward to it.

#2 Guest_fundulus_*

Guest_fundulus_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 January 2009 - 07:16 PM

Welcome to the forum. We're all about stories, especially ones that are true!

#3 Guest_Irate Mormon_*

Guest_Irate Mormon_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:42 AM

I like the fact that there are so many different species of fishes around the world.

I like it too. Like, if there were only one or two species - that would be no fun. Now, entomology - there's a hobby!

#4 Guest_rjmtx_*

Guest_rjmtx_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:55 AM

Where are you going to school? I'm over at Texas State. Any chance you'll be at the Texas Chapter AFS meeting in Fort Worth next weekend?

#5 Guest_benmor78_*

Guest_benmor78_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 January 2009 - 07:05 AM

Where are you going to school? I'm over at Texas State. Any chance you'll be at the Texas Chapter AFS meeting in Fort Worth next weekend?

Is it a members only type thing?

#6 Guest_rjmtx_*

Guest_rjmtx_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:16 AM