How to breed orange throated darters? (Etheostoma spectabile)

• Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Okiimiru_*

Guest_Okiimiru_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 July 2010 - 02:48 PM

`

Hi, my name's Erica, and I'm new to darter keeping. I read that darters have short lifespans, and I'd like to breed my Etheostoma spectabile to keep the population stable. Have you ever bred darters? If so, could you describe the tank conditions at the time they bred, and maybe some tips on how to raise the fry? Thank you :)

Background information about my tank:
(If you spot anything super wrong that would stop them from breeding or living a happy life, please tell me.)